Snow!

What started as flurries that we thought would be brief has turned into several hours of wet snowfall. Yuck. I’m kind of not ready for this. We are all so into autumn right now. I just went to a lovely U-Pick with Benjy, and we enjoyed lovely Fall local apples, hot apple cider and cider donuts. I want to go back and go to their maize maze via their hay ride. But now it’s snowing. And that’s winter-y and un-Fall-like. Blah.

I’ll be ready in a month or so… and I’ll be happy if it’s thick sticking snow for playing in. Mir has an extra pair of snow shoes (!) and we are going to have so much fun.

But, jeez, Mother Nature / G-d / Global Warming: please hold off a little while longer. Say, til after Thanksgiving.

Thanks, xoxo

Laura

Freedman Autumn 023

snow on kale outside our apt

Freedman Autumn 024

snowfall at the ‘burbs

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Gail said,

    Yeah, my car had slush on it today. It will be warmer next week so hold on.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment